You, Me and Life – Scents & Longings

Previous: You, me and life !!

You glistened in candlelight, made me wonder if you were a fallen angel;

How acrobatic you were, wind might even have struggled to pass through us, little you cared and adjourned the symphony;

All that I could hear was your breath while your fingers ran their magic on me;

My heart fluttered solely at their touch and the flurries of your treat.

I couldn’t work out  whether it was dusk or dawn; I looked for stars, and truly wished you to be mine forever;

Even though you had gone, the linens caught a pinch of you, they smelled just like you did;

Overjoyed I remained in a trance, surrounded by an enchanted silence.

you-me-and-life_4

Next: You, Me and Life – Caught Up In A Dream

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

